Behind the Bush: Lindsey Clements

Where do I begin with Lindsey? By saying she’s totes one of my favorite people? Or that she’s a super awesome bartender? Both are 100% true and we’re very luck to have her as part of the Greenbush team. I (Jen) have known her for quite a while, as she explains in her answers. But little did I know how great of a fit she would be at Greenbush. Read on to learn some more about the girl behind the wacky shorts and great smile on this edition of Behind the Bush.

What do you do at Greenbush?  
I work in the front, pouring beers and making friends.

How’d you get involved with the brewery? 
The lovely Jen Piotter hired me when I moved back home. We both went to Bridgman High School, and I graduated with her younger sister.

What time is happy hour for you?
Happy hour? Ummm I don’t know if I have an exact time. When I’m in the mood then it’s happy hour!

You’re on a deserted island and can only have one case of mass-produced domestic beer dropped to you—what do you pick?
Is Bell’s beer considered mass-produced yet? Haha. I suppose I’ll go back to my younger days and pick good ol’ Busch Light.

Redeem yourself—what’s your favorite non-Greenbush beverage to drink? 
I’ve been really diggin’ whiskey and ginger ales lately.

What’s been your most memorable experience with Greenbush thus far?  
There have been so many memorable experiences at Greenbush. Probably when I first started, everyone was so nice and welcoming.

What does your family think about all this madness?  
First I had to explain what Greenbush was…but my mom thinks it’s cool, and a great experience.

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? 
A movie star!

If you were a Greenbush beer, which would you be and why?  
Maybe Sock Chicken or Loud Mouth Soup. Something with a lot of flavor that POPS.

What’s your favorite food?  
I love food so it’s hard to pick one thing! I could eat pizza every day, anything spicy, or stir fry.

Where do you think you and Greenbush will be in 5 years?  
5 years? Hmm that’s a long time–anything could happen.

If you only had one item you could take with you to work at Greenbush, what would it be?  
My cell phone or chap stick.

What’s the most exotic place you’ve ever visited?  
Nothing comes to mind that I think is exotic, so I haven’t been there yet.

Chicago or Michigan sports teams (or Indiana if you’re crazy)?  
I don’t follow many sports, but I like hockey and the Detroit Red Wings.

Did you have a favorite brewery before Greenbush opened? If so, what and why?
I am fairly new to the brewery scene, but my first brewery was Bell’s in Kalamazoo. I like that they have a stage where awesome music is played on. I also have wanted to go to Three Floyds for a while now!

What’s on your nightstand?  
All my glasses of water from the middle of night, the book Slaughter House Five (or The Children’s Crusade) by Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. I’m attempting to reread it, but haven’t gotten far. And some Kleenex.

How many beers do you drink in a typical day?  
Every day is different.

Rhapsody Hero (where you try to pick the WORST song for everyone to enjoy)—what’s your pick?
Oh man…I feel I play a lot of bad/good hits to name just one.  There’s been a lot of bad 80’s/ 90’s pop songs being played lately, ha-ha! [Ed’s note: cop-out!]

BONUS QUESTION:
To what do you attribute your awesome attitude?
It has to do with the vibe of Greenbush. Everyone is so awesome here that I love coming in and being around them.  Good vibes bring on good attitudes and vice versa.

Leave a Reply

